Fellows in the news – 2013


2013, November 22 Neuropsychology Honour for Professor Emerita Gina Geffen AM ...

The Academy congratulates Fellow Gina Geffen AM FASSA, who has received the 2013 Award of Distinction of the College Of Clinical Neuropsychologists of the Australian Psychological Society for her contribution to her specialist field and her contributions to the College over a number of years. 

Link: 2013 Award of Distinction

Media link: http://www.psychology.org.au/about/awards/distinction/#2013


2013, November 22 Professor Adam Graycar FASSA has become President of the Australian ...

The Academy congratulates Professor Adam Graycar FASSA, Director, Research School of Social Sciences, ANU, who has become President of the Australian Social Policy Association.  He succeeds Professor Peter Saunders FASSA, who has been president for the past several years.

Media link: http://www.aspa.org.au/governance.html


2013, August 8 Professor Dennis Altman awarded Simon & Ganon Award ...

The Academy congratulates Fellow Professor Dennis Altman, who has been awarded the Simon & Gagnon award by the American Sociological Association for research in sexualities, the first person from outside North America and the UK to be recognised.

Media link: http://www.latrobe.edu.au/news/articles/2013/release/closing-the-chapter-on-the-homosexual


2013, June 19 Paul Satz-INS Career Mentoring Award for Emeritus Professor Gina Geffen ...

The Academy congratulates Emeritus Professor Gina Geffen AM, FASSA, who has been selected to receive the prestigious Paul Satz-INS Career Mentoring Award from the International Neuropsychological Society.

Link:  Paul Satz-INS Career Mentoring Award


2013, June 17 Queen’s Birthday Honours 2013 for Dr Duncan Standon Ironmonger ...

The Academy congratulates Dr Duncan Standon Ironmonger AM, Victoria, who was conferred Member (AM) in the general division for significant service to economics as a researcher, author and academic.


2013, June 17 Queen’s Birthday Honours 2013 for Emeritus Professor Norman Alan Etherington

The Academy congratulates Emeritus Professor Norman Alan Etherington AM, South/Western Australia who was conferred Member (AM) in the general division for significant service to education, particularly in the discipline of history, through contributions to heritage preservation and to the community.


2013, June 17 Queen's Birthday Honour for Professor Simon Chapman ...

The Academy congratulates Professor Simon Fenton Chapman AO, NSW. who was conferred Officer (AO) in the general division for distinguished service to medical research as an academic and author, particularly in the area of public health policy, and to the community.